Trevor Noah To Host 2021 Grammy Awards!

Written by on November 24, 2020

As music fans await the list of nominees for the 2021 Grammys, the Recording Academy has just announced their host for the big ceremony. Comedian Trevor Noah, host of Comedy Central’s Emmy Award-winning “Daily Show,” will take on the hosting duties for the 63rd Annual Grammy Awards. The announcement comes hours before Tuesday’s 63rd Grammy Awards nominations. Noah, 36, released a statement saying,
“Despite the fact that I am extremely disappointed that the Grammys have refused to have me sing or be nominated for best pop album, I am thrilled to be hosting this auspicious event,” said Noah. “I think as a one-time Grammy nominee, I am the best person to provide a shoulder to all the amazing artists who do not win on the night because I too know the pain of not winning the award! (This is a metaphorical shoulder, I’m not trying to catch Corona.) See you at the 63rd Grammys!” Chair and interim president/CEO of the Recording Academy Harvey Mason jr., also said: Trevor is the perfect choice to lead us through what’s sure to be an incredible evening full of music, unforgettable moments, unity and inspiration. He is a dynamic host, comedian and personality, and we’re thrilled to welcome him to the Grammy stage as host of Music’s Biggest Night for the first time.” The 63rd Annual Grammy Awards is set to be broadcast on Sunday, Jan. 31, 2021, on the CBS Television Network at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. The Grammy Awards Premiere Ceremony will be streamed live on GRAMMY.com at 3:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. PT.


Current track

Title

Artist

Background