The Weeknd Dropping Special Project “Highlights” Ahead Of Super Bowl Performance

Written by on January 28, 2021

The Weeknd announced that ahead of his Super Bowl performance next month, he will be releasing a special project. The project, called Highlights, will drop on February 5 and was created specifically for his upcoming Pepsi Super Bowl LV Halftime Show appearance. It’s not been dubbed a greatest hits collection, but the 18-track set features some of his most notable hits. That’s from the last ten years of his music. The album starts off with a trio of hits from his 2020 album After Hours, including “Save Your Tears,” “In Your Eyes,” and the chart-topping hit “Blinding Lights.”

The Weeknd’s label, Republic Records, shared why they felt it was the right time to release the project. “Given the vast mainstream audience of the Super Bowl, The Highlights album is a way to present some of The Weeknd’s most notable works in one place,” they said through a press release. They added the album provides “a new listener a rich foray into some of the iconic artist’s best and favorite work.”

The Highlights Tracklist

  1. “Save Your Tears”
  2. “Blinding Lights”
  3. “In Your Eyes”
  4. “Can’t Feel My Face”
  5. “I Feel It Coming” (With Daft Punk)
  6. “Starboy” (With Daft Punk)
  7. “Pray for Me” (With Kendrick Lamar)
  8. “Heartless”
  9. “Often”
  10. “The Hills”
  11. “Call Out My Name”
  12. “Die for You”
  13. “Earned It” (Fifty Shades of Grey)
  14. “Love Me Harder” (With Ariana Grande)
  15. “Acquainted”
  16. “Wicked Games”
  17. “The Morning”
  18. “After Hours”

Current track